All end dates – Clarification

Home Forums Data issues All end dates – Clarification

Tagged: 

This topic contains 14 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Martin West 1 day, 5 hours ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
  • NinaManEx
    Participant

Hi I am still new to funding and have several questions regards end dates for AIMs

We are currently delivering FRAMEWORK apprenticeships.
    There are 5 AIM’s
    ZPROG, NVQ, VRQ, FSMaths, FSEnglish

When a learner completes all their learning and has sat all their exams we record their “actual end date” – this will be their last day of delivered learning activity.

1) For completions is this the correct date we should be using? Or should we be using the ace declaration date, or the certification date?

2) If we are recording the ace declaration date or certification dates, this affects timely completions. With this is mind, am I correct in understanding that FRAMEWORKS do not have an actual end date and a Achievement date – and FSkills that make up the FRAMEWORK also do not require separate end dates to achievement dates.

Much appreciated,

Nina

Martin West
    Participant

The last date of evidence learning for each individual aim, the Programme aim would reflect the date of actual learning of the last aim completed.
    Achievement dates are not recorded for FM35, FM36 Apprenticeship aims.

Kelly Knights
    Participant

It should always be when learning is completed. The date you use for ACE/Z code should also match the date recorded on the ACE declaration.

NinaManEx
    Participant

That’s great thanks very much.

NinaManEx
    Participant

Thank You, very helpful

Ruth CJ
    Participant

Just to point out, you can now have a framework end date later than the latest component end date (used to be impossible). There can be other elements to a framework that are not the component aims, such as ERR.

lucassa
    Participant

Morning All