Foundation Learning Pilot – EFA

Home Forums Data issues Foundation Learning Pilot – EFA

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  lapsed_user 4 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
  • lapsed_user

Hi,
    I was just wondering if there are any others out there running the foundation learning pilot? I’m totally new to this, having only in the past had SFA funded programmes, but we have been awarded the pilot contract, and have learners starting soon. I was just wondering if there’s anyone who can offer any advice or guidance, incase I have any queries….. first one being, do we use the non-apprenticeships ILR?
    We haven’t as yet had our contract through, so I’m hoping there’s more information included there, but thought i’d ask on here for similar providers.
    Thanks

Sandra

lapsed_user

Hi,

Also, I was wondering if there were any providers willing to share their enrolment form they use for EFA funded learners? I’ve been informed by the EFA to not use the ILR, and we need to design our own form, therefore are there any eg’s anyone is willing to share?

Thanks

Sandra

lapsed_user

Hello,
    I was just wondering if there are any providers out there running the EFA Foundation Learning pilot??

Martin West
    Participant

Hi Sandra,
    I do not fully understand the term pilot as Foundation Learning is a standard part of both EFA & SFA provision.
    I expect the reason that you have been advised not to use the standard ILR documentation is that this is specific to the ILR requirements for SFA provision for EFA provision you should follow the documentary requirements as outlined in the EFA-Funding regulations-Funding guidance for young people 2012/13 see section 6 Records of learner existence and eligibility.
    Regards

lapsed_user

Hi,